Underwear blogger’s message to her bullies: It didn’t work, I love my body

While I feel that every single person should strive for a healthy lifestyle, I also feel that the barrage of underweight or unrealistic body images of women we are surrounded by are tiresome. Why can’t we have a variety of women with different shapes, colors and sizes to model our clothing and represent real women? Now, I’m not saying skinny doesn’t exist, and people should always strive to be healthy no matter what their actual weight is, but let’s see a little more variety on TV, billboards, side ads, magazines, newspapers, commercials…the list goes on and on.
I believe this woman has a good message- although I’m not posting any pictures of myself in a bra and underwear online- I think her intentions are genuine and the movement deserves attention!

Underwear blogger’s message to her bullies: It didn’t work, I love my body.

Here’s the image that’s gone viral:

Body Acceptance Movement

Leave a Reply

